Garden With No Green Thumbs

Happy May 24th Weekend!

In Canada, May 24 weekend usually means time to plant the garden. We had such a harsh winter this year that several bushes in my front garden died. Since I have to replace so may bushes I decided to redo the whole garden.

I went to the book store and got several books on gardening. I spent hours pondering through the books, plotting and planning the best design for my house with my endless cup of coffee. In my opinion this is the best part of gardening.

The garden is half in shade and half in full sun so I had to design it with plants that will thrive in the shade and in the sun. This is quite an undertaking for a person with two non-green thumbs.

Now that I have the design figured out, I have to dig out all the dead shrubs that have lived with me for 12 years. When I told my neighbor about my undertaking he just smiled and offered me his axe to cut the roots.

So now I’m off outside with a shovel in one hand and an axe in the other. Wish me luck!

How are you spending your holiday Monday?

One thought on “Garden With No Green Thumbs

  1. Pingback: Garden With No Green Thumbs | Kayden Claremont

Leave a Reply

