The Joys of Lost Luggage

I’ve travelled a lot and this was the first time my luggage didn’t make it on the same flight as me. I was at the airport in plenty of time so the problem must have been what I put in my luggage. I was going to a family shower so I had a wooden cheese board, and knives that went with it. Maybe taking knives on the plane wasn’t my smartest decision.

They called my name when the plane landed in Boston and told me my bag will be on the next flight. They guaranteed me that it would be delivered and people were expecting me for lunch so I went on my merry way.

The suitcase was on the next flight but didn’t get delivered until the next morning. I was panicking because not only were the present for the shower in that bag but all my clothes and toiletries as well.
At 8:30 a very nice man delivered my luggage, I wrapped the presents and cleaned myself up and had a wonderful day.

Have you lost your luggage? Missed a connecting flight?

Please share what is the worst thing that has happened to you when you travelled because misery likes company.

Leave a Reply

