Halloween Blog Hop – I Love Masks

Snarkology Halloween Blog Hop 2015

I Love Masks. They give me a feeling of being mysterious. As I kid I would wear them year round or until my mother took them away from me. As an adult I couldn’t wait until Halloween so I could buy a new mask. Then I went to New Orleans and fell in love. There were masks in every store, some with feathers, some with beads and some with both.

The mask I’m wearing in my publicity picture is a Venetian Pirate Mask. I love it. kayden picture

Masks have been worn by different societies for centuries. Some groups wear them for rituals, some for celebrations, and still others for storytelling. Mardi Gras masks in particular originated in ritual celebrations. New Orleans has been celebrating Mardi Gras for hundreds of years, and is the largest masked party in North America.

In the beginning, masks worn during Mardi Gras allowed wearers to escape society and class constraints. When wearing a mask, carnival goers were free to be whomever they wanted to be, and mingle with whomever they want to be with.

So is that why I love masks? They give me a freedom to be a different person? Do you love masks and why?

Come and see why other authors love this time of the year .Follow the hop for more fun, great books, and awesome prizes. Just click on the link below.

Snarkology Blog Hop

Enter for a chance to win:
(1) $100 Amazon or B&N Gift Card or
(1) $50 Amazon or B&N Gift Card or
(1) $50 Amazon or B&N Gift Card or
(1) $50 Amazon or B&N Gift Card

And if that isn’t enough chances to win a prizes, if you sign up for my newsletter  you will be entered to win a $ 25 Amazon gift card from me. Here’s the link http://kaydenclaremont.com/

My new release Timeless Passion will be available November 13, Here’s the blurb and picture.

Museum director Tasha Banner needs a miracle. Without a great deal of luck and even more money, the pioneer museum will close. But when they demonstrate a Scottish New Year’s tradition, a tall, dark, and yummy stranger walks through the door. Have the faeries sent her a miracle wrapped around the man of her dreams or will altering time bring disaster to them all?  TimelessPassion_w9565_750

Blacksmith Dougal MacBride walks into his home after a long day and finds strangers celebrating Hogmanay when it’s just days before Christmas. Confused beyond belief and incredibly aroused by the curvaceous bundle in front of his hearth, he is torn between the need to return to his time or remain in the present with the woman who may be his soul mat

Buy Links:

The Wild Rose Press: http://bit.ly/1PNtLhY

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1LpzfdE

Kobo: http://bit.ly/1RNrBhA

Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1LThAR3

ARe: http://bit.ly/1MIZGzd

7 thoughts on “Halloween Blog Hop – I Love Masks

  1. Your mask is beautiful. I love the gorgeous masks of New Orleans, though I like them only when they are worn. When they’re hung on walls, or otherwise displayed without eyes behind the masks, I get completely freaked out, no matter how beautiful the mask may be.

    I signed up for your newsletter. Thank you for the chance to win.

Leave a Reply

