Ashantay Peters interviews Gabriela from READING BETWEEN THE LIVES

Thanks for stopping by Gabriella Tell us a little about  yourself.Ashantay Peters bewteen the lives

Hi, my name is Gabriella, but most of my friends call me Gabby. All but my neighbor, Chastity, who has this thing about names being vibrations. She has a bunch of other weird ideas, most of which helped when I found myself in a jam recently, but do me a favor and don’t tell Chastity. She didn’t always have all the answers when I was bouncing around between lives or worlds or maybe dimensions, and I’m a bit miffed, even though everything worked out so far. Yeah, sometimes I was living in the present day, and other times I was wearing a gingham dress and riding in buckboards. Gotta say, I never did get accustomed to the flip side.

What do you do for a living?

I work in accounting for a regional firm, and have a boss who doesn’t know a debit from a credit. Sheesh. Luckily my good buddy Donna keeps me sane with gossip and chocolate. I’m hoping she’ll start her own firm and take me with her.

What did you think of  Adrian Comstock when you first met?

When I first saw Adrian, I immediately though he had a body by Adonis, face by Hollywood, and that damn, they worked well together!  I think that’s a direct quote. Wait, if you think something is it still a quote? Anyway. I wanted to put him on the cover of my Stud-A-Month calendar. Couldn’t do that so instead I nicknamed him Mr. Calendar.

Do you believe in love at first sight?

Well, not for me. I’ve dated a bunch of frogs that decided they liked another woman’s lily pads better than mine. And when I met Adrian, I was dating someone else, but that’s a long story. So while I thought Mr. C was sooo handsome, I figured he was not only out of my league, but that I should remain loyal to James.

What do you like most about him?

Adrian is one of those unflappable let’s get the problem fixed kind of guys. He’s also a real gentleman. Gosh, so happy they’re still making that model.

What is your most embarrassing moment?

Do I have to limit myself to one? That statement kind of says a lot, doesn’t it? Never mind. Let’s move on.

What is your favorite food?

Italian! And Manicini’s is hands down the best restaurant in Harteville, NC. When you walk in, the scents of garlic, onion, and hot cheese hit, and I always think I’ve entered heaven. Their Tira Misu? Don’t miss it!

What is the perfect place to live?

Well, I’m partial to Harteville, NC. Come see me. I think you’ll like the historical districts’ brick sidewalks and hole-in-the-wall shops, too.

Blurb:

Supernatural skeptic Gabriella Jung sees a psychic for answers to romance questions. Can’t hurt, right? She scoffs at the prediction that she faces parallel lives and alternate dimensions. Hours later, she’s having visions, and not from too much wine.

Adrian Comstock can’t explain his instant attraction to Gabby. Although she’s off limits, she haunts his dreams. But when the dreams change from seductive to realistic depictions of tense showdowns in the 1860s, Adrian is baffled, yet still unable to stay away.

Gabby’s reality unravels as the flood of visions increases. Can computer geek Adrian help her navigate time, space, and the 1860s? Or will they remain forever trapped in a time loop?

Buy Links:

he Wild Rose Press – http://www.wildrosepublishing.com/maincatalog_v151/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=

Amazon

https://www.amazon.com/Reading-Between-Lives-Ashantay-Peters-ebook/dp/B01G45PLXK/

Author Bio:

Ashantay Peters lives in the North Carolina mountains, the perfect location to escape by Ashantay Petersreading. She likes to flex her writing muscles with a variety of genres, which is why she’s penned paranormal books along with romantic suspense and contemporary romance. All her books contain humor because what’s life without laughter?

She loves to hear from readers and promises not to stalk anyone who contacts her.

Contact Links

Web site –www.ashantay.com

Email – ashantay.peters@gmail.com

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com.ashantay.peters

https://www.amazon.com/author/ashantaypeters

15 thoughts on “Ashantay Peters interviews Gabriela from READING BETWEEN THE LIVES

  1. Thank you, Kayden, for having me back for another visit! I appreciate meeting your readers and setting up shop here on your fun blog.

  2. This sounds like an imaginative adventure. I write all across the genres, too. I wonder if that makes it more difficult to establish your “name”. Linda Nightingale PS. I love the area you live in!!

  3. Great interview! I’m not sure I’d want to wake up bouncing around in a buck-board, unless it was with Mr. Calendar! Thanks for hosting, Ashantay! It looks like you’ve got another great TBR here!

  4. Loved the interview and–what a blurb. Gracious, this sounds fascinating! I can’t wait to read it. Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

