Desiree Holt interviews Brady Calhoun of BLITZED

Brady Calhoun is a star football player for the Tampa Bay Rough Riders. He may be a ladies BLITZEDman but he’s always stayed out of trouble…until trouble finds him and he becomes everyone’s scandal sheet target.  Amy Lavalle is a star writer for Today doing articles on high profile people. She was a hot commodity in the business…until the magazine got a new owner and he wanted her to toss out her scruples. For both of them, the best thing is to head out of town to someplace no one will find them. What a coincidence they end up in side by side cottages at a seaside Florida town. Neither is looking for a hookup but they didn’t count on the mind-blowing electricity crackling between them. And they only know each other’s first names! When a sprained ankle has them setting up housekeeping together, the flame burns even hotter. Until Brody’s agent arrives for a visit, spots Amy as a reporter, and is convinced she hunted Brady down for a story. Will Brady and Amy find a way to get past this and hold onto each other

We managed to snag Brady today for a quick interview between his daily run on the beach and his efforts to stay out of trouble with Amy. The latter doesn’t seem to be happening.

Question: Brady, I think everyone would like to know first of all how this scandal blew up the way it did.

Brady: You can chalk it up to my stupidity. Really. “Shakes head.” This isn’t me. I focus on my team and playing the best I can. I guess I’ve been kind of a ladies man, and this time managed to hook up with the wrong female.

Question: Wrong in what way?

Brady: I didn’t know she was nuts. I mean, when I told her it was time to move on, she broke into my house and wrecked it, then did the same to hers. And told people it was my fault. Can you believe it?

Question: I guess a lot of people do. Chuckles Otherwise you wouldn’t be hiding out of town until it blows over.

Brady: Right. I’d just like people to know that’s not who I am. I enjoy women but I also respect them.

Question: So if you’re supposed to stay away from women until this blows over, what’s this I hear about you hooking up with the cute female in the cottage next to yours?

Brady: “big smile” Amy’s really special. She’s smart and savvy and doesn’t take crap from anyone. “Another grin” Especially me.

Question: How did you meet? I mean, some people are next door neighbors for years and never even say hello.

Brady: Believe it or not, I was coming back from a jog on the beach and nearly passed out on her steps from dehydration. Who ever thought forgetting a bottle of water would have such lucky results?

Question: So where do you see this going?

Brady: I think speculating would be a very bad idea here. I want to respect Amy’s privacy as she respects mine. Whatever happens, happens.

Question: Wow! Playing it close to the vest. Right?

Brady: Trying to be sensible. Football season is coming up and training camp opens pretty soon. That has to be my focus.

Question: So you’re saying this won’t go anywhere?

Brady: I’m not saying that at all. In fact, I’m not saying a thing.

Question: But you’re in a very romantic situation here, side by side cottages on the beach, on the shores of Estero Bay, in a typical Florida beach town. What could be more romantic?

Brady: “rakes fingers through hair” I promised myself I wouldn’t get into anything like that topic. I can’t seem to keep my foot out of my mouth. “Grins”

Question: What I’m getting here is that you’re playing all of this close to the chest. Can you give us any kind of hint as to what’s in your future?

Brady: A winning season for the Rough Riders, I hope. What happens with Amy? “winks” Don’t know about that. Like I said, I’m keeping that playbook closed to anyone’s eyes.

Question: A lot of ladies are going to be mighty disappointed if you take yourself off the market.

Brady: “grins” Next question?

Question: Okay, okay. I see I’m not going to get anything else out of you. Enjoy the rest of your stay in Fort Myers Beach. And good luck with the season.

Want to find out what happens with Brady’s scandal? What happens between him and Amy? What the Big Black Moment is that nearly destroys both for him? Pick up your copy of Blitzed today and find out.

https://www.amazon.com/Game-Love-Blitzed-Kindle-Novella-ebook/dp/B01F4HBDG8/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1468328570&sr=1-1&keywords=Blitzed+Desiree+Holt

Desiree will select five winners from the comments who will receive a free copy of her book and a $5 Amazon gift card.

About Desiree

A multi-published, award winning, Amazon and USA Today best-selling author, Desiree

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Holt has produced more than 200 titles and won many awards. She has received an EPIC E-Book Award, the Holt Medallion and many others including Author After Dark’s Author of the Year. She has been featured on CBS Sunday Morning and in The Village Voice, The Daily Beast, USA Today, The Wall Street Journal, The London Daily Mail. She lives in Florida with her cats who insist they help her write her books, and is addicted to football.

“Get out the ice water and fan…Desiree Holt delivers smoking hot alpha heroes and red hot romances.” Lea Franczak, USA Today Happy Ever After blog

Learn more about me and read my novels here:

www.desireeholt.com

www.desiremeonly.com

www.facebook.com/desireeholtauthor

http://www.facebook.com/desireeholt

Twitter @desireeholt

Pinterest: desiree02holt

Google: http://www.desiree02holt

LinkedIn: http://www.LinkedIn.com/desiree01holt

 To stay in touch sign up for my newsletter here:

http://desireeholt.us10.list-manage.com/subscribe?u=7fb5b87f0a4f110990e4a4848&id=e642fbadd5

And download my App here:

Google 

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=biz.app4mobile.app_d4061b92fde5429d96619af04510cf61.app

 Apple 

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/desiree-holt-author/id1066347474?ls=1&mt=8

 Web version

http://desireeholt.4yourmobile.com/landing/Desktop

 

 

2 thoughts on “Desiree Holt interviews Brady Calhoun of BLITZED

Leave a Reply

